Menu

Search the site

Suggested starting points

brands

Safe Step walk-in tubs

Safe Step's dimensions page states that its walk-in tubs come in three sizes and prints the measurements of its most popular model. Its own pricing guide adds a fully installed brand range, shown below with our read date, scope and exclusions. Match the drawing to the exact tub in your quote before planning installation.

Start with the drawing for the quoted tub

Safe Step's dimensions page states that its walk-in tubs come in three sizes, gives the measurements of its most popular model, and names the compact, standard and larger sizes with their lengths and widths. The panel below shows each sentence in our verified record with our read date, including the exterior frame span across the sizes.

Published exterior dimensions
28 inches wide by 51 inches long by 38.5 inches high
Other published measurements
Our standard-sized walk-in tubs are 51 inches long and 28 inches wide. However, that’s not your only option. We offer compact tubs that measure 47 inches long by 28 inches wide, and our larger tubs are 53 inches long by 31 inches wide. (Safe Step, read October 23, 2026)
Exterior Frame | 28-30.375” W x 47-53” L x 36.5-38.5” H (Safe Step, read October 23, 2026)

From Safe Step's specification page, read October 23, 2026. Ask for the drawing for the exact configuration in your quote; these dimensions do not confirm fit.

The frame span is a range across configurations, not a choice you make on a website. Ask the seller to confirm the size, the door orientation and the options on a drawing for your own proposal. Do not rely on a model nickname or a rough width. The installer has to account for the route into the room, the existing tub space and the work around the unit, and a website measurement does not replace that visit.

A published installed range from the manufacturer

Dated installed-price reference

On a narrow screen, scroll the table to see every column.

Dated installed-price reference
Product and placePublished amountIncluded work
Safe Step
US published reference
new; tub
$10,000.00 to $26,000.00
One published seller price.
equipment, installation.

Seller: Safe Step. Read November 1, 2026. Confirm separately: sales tax, permits, electrical changes, removal and disposal of the existing tub, the size, features and installation details of the household's own quote. Excluded: none stated. This observation is not a national or local median.

Safe Step's pricing guide states that its tubs, fully installed, range across a span that depends on size, features and installation, and that every quote follows a free in-home assessment. The range is the brand's own statement about its own installations. It is not a price for one model, not a quote for your bathroom and not a median. Where a project lands inside it depends on the assessment and the configuration you choose.

Ask what the installation price includes

Use that range as one reference, then request separate written answers for equipment, removal of the old tub, installation labor, plumbing, electrical work, permits and tax. Ask whether wall or floor repairs sit outside the quoted package. Keep a promotional discount, a free add-on or a financing offer separate from the total amount you would pay, and ask for that total in writing.

The walk-in tub cost checklist walks through the line-by-line comparison and carries the same installed range beside the other manufacturer reference. The walk-in tub cost estimator totals the charges you confirm and flags the ones still missing. It does not produce a Safe Step market estimate, because one brand range is not a market.

Compare features without assuming outcomes

Ask the seller to show how the door, seat and controls work in the configuration you are considering. Ask which features come with the tub and which add a charge. Weight limit and warranty term are not in our verified record, so treat each as not specified by the source we read and ask for the written warranty before you sign. A product description is not a medical assessment, and this page does not promise that any tub meets an individual's needs.

Our Kohler notes show another manufacturer's source trail. The brand directory describes the limits of these document-based comparisons. We have not tested these products or ranked them by safety.

For stair access on the same plan, the stair-lift installed costs page carries its own dated seller observations. If a shower replaces the tub instead, read tub-to-shower conversion costs. The planning tools page states what each calculator answers and where it stops.

Common questions

Do these dimensions apply to every Safe Step configuration?

No. The page names the compact, standard and larger sizes with their own lengths and widths and describes the most popular model. Ask for the drawing for the exact tub in your proposal and compare it with your room.

Is a discount an installed price?

No. Ask for the total amount you would pay and the written list of what it includes. A discount, a free add-on or a financing offer does not tell you the project cost.

Does this page state a Safe Step weight limit or warranty?

No. The dimensions page we verified does not print a weight limit or a warranty term, so each stays not specified by the source we read. The pricing guide prints the brand's own installed range, and a range is not a model price or a quote for one home. Ask the seller for the written warranty and a complete proposal.

Sources

Sources (2)
Safe Step: Walk-In Tub Dimensions (3 excerpts)
Safe Step: Safe Step Walk-In Tub Specifications

Walk-In Tub Dimensions, Safe Step Walk-In Tub Specifications.

Publication date: not captured. Read October 23, 2026.

28 inches wide by 51 inches long by 38.5 inches high.
Read this passage in its full document before applying it to your project.
Safe Step: What is the average size of a walk-in tub?

Walk-In Tub Dimensions, What is the average size of a walk-in tub?.

Publication date: not captured. Read October 23, 2026.

Our standard-sized walk-in tubs are 51 inches long and 28 inches wide. However, that’s not your only option. We offer compact tubs that measure 47 inches long by 28 inches wide, and our larger tubs are 53 inches long by 31 inches wide.
Read this passage in its full document before applying it to your project.
Safe Step: Common Walk-In Tub Dimensions

Walk-In Tub Dimensions, Common Walk-In Tub Dimensions.

Publication date: not captured. Read October 23, 2026.

Exterior Frame | 28-30.375” W x 47-53” L x 36.5-38.5” H
Read this passage in its full document before applying it to your project.
Safe Step: Walk-In Tub Cost Guide 2026 | How Much is a Walk-In Tub? (1 excerpt)
Safe Step: Walk-In Tub Pricing

Walk-In Tub Cost Guide 2026 | How Much is a Walk-In Tub?, Walk-In Tub Pricing.

Publication date: not captured. Read November 1, 2026.

Safe Step Walk-In Tubs, fully installed, range from $10,000 to $26,000, depending on size, features and installation.
Read this passage in its full document before applying it to your project.

For general planning. Confirm program rules with the administering agency or your plan, and installation details with a qualified professional. This site does not determine benefits or medical suitability.